Two-day Programme On "Preparing Boards for the 21st Century" under the aegis of

National Foundation for Corporate Governance, Ministry of Corporate Affairs, Govt of India

November 20 - 21, 2009

TENTATIVE PROGRAMME SCHEDULE

DAY	TIME	DETAILS
20.11.09	09.30 am – 10.00 am	Registration – Shri M A Siddiqui, IPE
	10.00 am – 10.05 am	Invocation
	10.05 am – 10.10 am	Bouquet Presentation – Ms J Kiranmai, IPE
	10.10 am – 10.15 am	Introduction of Chief Guest – Dr J Ravindran, IPE
	10.15 am – 10.20 am	About the Seminar – Dr Shital Jhunjhunwala, IPE
	10.20 am – 10.30 am	Welcome Address – Dr R K Mishra, Director, IPE
	10.30 am - 10.40 am	Participants Introduction
	10.40 am – 11.10 am	Inaugural Address by Shri Rana Som, CMD, NMDC Limited
	11.10 am – 11.15 am	Vote of Thanks – Dr Mridula Sahay
	11.15 am – 11.30 am	Hi – Tea & Photograph
	11.30 am – 1.00 pm	PE Boards: Survey of Research Findings – Dr R K Mishra, IPE
	01.00 pm – 2.00 pm	Lunch Break
	02.00 pm – 3.00 pm	Roles & Responsibilities of Directors – CA S Aparna, former Chairperson – Hyderabad Center, ICAI
	03.00 pm – 3.15 pm	Tea Break
	03.15 pm – 4.15 pm	Liability of the Corporate Boards – Shri L V V Iyer, Corporate Lawyer, LVV Iyer and Associates
	4.15 pm – 5.30 pm	Financial Understanding for PE Boards – Shri K R S Sastry, IPE
21.11.09	10.00 am – 11.30 am	Emerging Dimensions of Private Sector and MNC Boards in the 21 st Century – Shri R C Sastry, former Director, Satyam Computers Ltd and Chairman, Stony Carter Consultants Pvt Ltd
	11.30 am – 12.00 pm	Tea Break
	12.00 pm – 1.30 pm	Strategic Management Issues – Dr Hemnath Rao, Professor, Administrative Staff College of India
	1.30 pm – 2.30 pm	Lunch Break
	2.30 pm – 4.00 pm	Valedictory Session
	2.30 pm – 2.40 pm	Welcome of the Chief guest – Ms J Kiranmai, IPE
	2.40 pm – 2.55 pm	Presentation of the Report – Dr Shital Jhunjhunwala, IPE
	2.55 pm – 3.15 pm	Address by Chief Guest - Shri C Ramakrishna, ED, AMDISA
	3.15 pm – 3.40 pm	Address by Guest of Honour - Shri P R Tripathi, former CMD, NMDC Ltd
	3.40 pm – 4.00 pm	Valedictory Address – Shri S Bhale Rao, IAS, Principal Secretary, Department of Public Enterprises, GoAP
	4.00 pm – 4.15 pm	Vote of Thanks – Dr Mridula Sahay, IPE